Bruschetta Appetizer

I’m a huge fan of food as I’m sure you can gather from my previous post! I’m living in Denver and the other day I stopped in a little restaurant in Cherry Creek called “North”. They serve Italian food and I had there bruschetta appetizer there which was incredible. So, of course I had to do my own version at home and I must say, you will thank me later! It’s easy to prepare and you could serve as an appetizer to compliment your dinner for the evening or it would be great as an Hors d’oeuvre for your social gathering. You need 5 simple ingredients…..
baguette
asparagus
mozzarella burrata (soft & creamy) or buffalo
truffle oil
prosciutto parma
Slice your baguette into thin slices and toast lightly under the broiler. Brush each piece lightly with truffle oil (strong in flavor so brush lightly you just want a hint of truffle). Place a piece of mozzarella on top of each baguette slice and place back under broiler until cheese is slightly melted. Roast your asparagus before hand under broiler until tender (you can add lemon juice or spices to flavor) then cut stalks into small pieces that will lay across baguette. Place your asparagus on top of your mozzarella and prosciutto parma piled on top. Bon Appetit!


Leave a comment

Filed under Yummy Eats

Leave a Reply

