Coconut Water vs. Coconut Oil

Ok, so I hear all these wonderful benefits to drinking Coconut Water so I figured what the hell, maybe I should try it since everyone else is, right? No, I’m not a follower but I do like to try and remain as healthy as possible minus the occasional cocktail. 😉 Apparently, the benefits are as follows:
Coconut water is basically the clear liquid which comes from unripe coconuts. One of the benefits of coconut water is that it is a healthy electrolyte drink as it contains calcium, magnesium, and potassium, the water also low in calories and fat and contains no cholesterol. Research has found that consuming coconut water on a regular basis can improve immunity, increase your metabolism, change HDL as well as detoxify your body.
Well, I tried the brand below and it was HORRIBLE! Holly warned me that it taste bad (should of listened). I don’t know if its an indication that ALL coconut water taste yuck but I just can’t force myself to buy anymore. After, speaking with my girlfriend she recommended trying Coconut Oil… I will have to report back on the flavor there but hopefully its better or I will get the benefits another way! It does seem the Coconut Oil may have more benefits vs. the water. Benefits are as follows:
The health benefits of coconut oil include hair care, skin care, stress relief, maintaining cholesterol levels, weight loss, increased immunity, proper digestion and metabolism, relief from kidney problems, heart disease, high blood pressure, diabetes, HIV and cancer, dental care, and bone strength.

We shall see the difference…:)

Leave a comment

Filed under Cocktails & More

Leave a Reply

