Grits

What the heck are grits you ask? Grits equals southern cooking and a kitchen tradition in the south which is why it stands for Girls Raised In The South! I’m a southern girl and grits are considered to be a delicacy, a staple in the south. I love me some cheese grits with a little salt on occasion in the mornings it reminds me of my roots. You can prepare them a lot of different ways…shrimp and grits, maple syrup grits, cheese and bacon grits, or just plain old fashioned butter grits. People from the north like to compare grits to cream of wheat but it’s just not the same! Maybe you should try a bowl of grits and you possibly share my love for them! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast

One response to “Grits

Leave a Reply

