No More Blackheads

Ok, so I can’t swear it removed “ALL” my blackheads but I did see and feel a difference. Blackheads are very common, especially the blackheads around the nose and chin area. I saw this trick on pinterest and decided what do I have to lose by trying?
You just need a half lemon from your fridge and add 3 to 4 drops of honey on it. Now, rub the lemon on your face for some time, make sure you focus on the areas of the face where blackheads tend to gather. Leave the lemon and honey mixture on your face for 5 minutes and then wash it with cold water. My skin felt sooooo soft afterwards! 🙂
Note: I hear using a “new” not “used” toothbrush will help remove blackheads. While the mixture is on your face take the toothbrush and rub in circular motion over the blackheads and it will help extract them!

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty tips & tricks

4 responses to “No More Blackheads

  1. Pingback: I washed my face with honey this morning. | Blatherskite

  2. Whoa, really? Does it really work?

Leave a Reply

