Sweet n Sour Chicken

Ok, so this is my version of sweet n sour chicken. I don’t eat Chinese food often and I’m not sure if you would consider this a Chinese dish but none the less it’s a dish I LOVE!
Ingredients
Russian Dressing (small bottle if supermarket only has 16oz use half)
Lipton Onion Soup
Apricot Preserves
Red Bell Pepper
Whole Grain Brown Rice
Water Chestnuts (rinsed & drained)
I buy the Chicken Cutlets (thinner than the chicken breast). Place them in your glass dish. Mix in bowl bottle of Russian Dressing, 1 packet of Lipton Onion Soup, and 1/2 a jar of Apricot preserves and pour over chicken. Slice red bell pepper and water chestnuts and place on top and put in oven for 25-30min until chicken is cooked thru. Boil brown rice and serve chicken on top of rice w/ peppers & sauce on top! I wanted to give the impression of a Chinese dish so I bought fortune cookies and served for presentation! Hope my fortune is TRUE! 🙂



3 Comments

Filed under Yummy Eats

3 responses to “Sweet n Sour Chicken

  1. Love this healthy version of sweet and sour will give it a try – thank you.

  2. This looks so easy and sounds delish 🙂

Leave a Reply

