Avocado Hair Mask

Glam Girls, looking to give your hair a little love with ingredients right from your kitchen? Try an inexpensive all natural avocado hair mask for super-smooth hair. It’s moisturizing and will help with shine. Good to do once a month or more often depending on the thickness and texture of your hair.
Avocado
Olive Oil (or substitute jojoba oil)
Honey
Yep, just as simple as these 3 ingredients! Mix in bowl 1 avocado (peel and remove pit & mash well). Add 2 tbsp of olive oil, and 2 tbsp of honey. Apply to damp hair and leave on for 20-30min under a shower cap (FYI…you could heat with a blow dryer last 5 minutes to allow the treatment to soak in much further). Wash mask out and shampoo & condition as normal. Enjoy your silky soft hair!


11 Comments

Filed under Beauty tips & tricks

11 responses to “Avocado Hair Mask

  1. oooh! I love things made with simple ingredients! I know what I’m trying on my crazy hair next weekend……thanks!

  2. Great Post!I’ll try it out tomorrow! My secret to shiny hair is Coconut oil. I’ll apply it all over my hair in the evening and leave it in for a few hours, makes my hair so smooth!

    • Hi! I as well use the coconut oil on my hair amongst its many other uses 🙂 I even take the coconut pills with biotin for all over health and growth! I believe it’s under beauty tips & tricks .. Post title “long hair” .. Got to love inexpensive home remedies! Lmk how you like the avocado hair mask XX

  3. Apparently where I live it’s molting season. My scalp is coming off one antagonizing flake at a time; and it seems no matter what I try, I can’t seem to moisturize well enough. I have yet to try this little concoction you’ve suggested. I think I may just have an avacado in the house!

    Thanks!
    ~ Cara

  4. Hello glitzgirlz…thanks for following carefreecomposition.com. I appreciate the blog love! It’s so nice to meet you.

  5. Pingback: Addictive Blog Award « cowboysandcrossbones

  6. Cheap, simple and natural = a winner in my books, for sure! Thanks for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

