Egg whites & Tomatoes

I don’t know about you but not eating breakfast makes me grumpy and fatigued. So, I’m kicking off my monday with a healthy breakfast! I went back to the gym yesterday and feeling motivated 🙂 which is why I’m eating egg whites & tomatoes for more energy. A healthy breakfast can provide you with the nutrients you need to stay energized for a few hours! I’m definitely not a poster child for healthy but I try and do my best when I can. So, I made whole wheat toast with egg whites, topped with an heirloom sliced tomato & drizzled a little tomatillo green medium salsa on top and served with a side of grapefruit. Simple, yet filling plus you get protein from the egg whites.


8 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

8 responses to “Egg whites & Tomatoes

  1. I love green salsa made with tomatillos! (I usually buy the Trader Joe’s version) I’ve never thought of putting it on eggs/egg whites like that! Can I steal your idea, lol?

  2. I’ve been trying to get some exercise in and get in better shape! Got a new breakfeast Idea! Lol .. Love your blog!

    http://www.onegirlsempire.com

  3. Pingback: Repurposing Pancakes: Trader Joe’s Salsa Verde, fried egg and sausage | The Dairy Free Traveler

Leave a Reply

