Egg Muffins

Good Morning All! Hope everyone is having a wonderful Wednesday or should I say happy hump day which means we are closer to Friday! 🙂 I made Egg Breakfast Muffins this morning and they were tasty but the best part is I have extra to pop in the fridge for tomorrow morning. You can always put them in ziplocs and grab them on the way out the door. That way you never go without breakfast! I made veggie egg muffins but you can add whatever you like in your eggs. Grease your muffin pan with pam then pour in your egg whites. I added shredded zucchini and new red potato, diced onion, diced, mushroom, and diced red bell pepper. Salt & pepper for flavor. Bake in the oven at 350 degrees for 30min and let them cool. If you want to add cheese on top of the egg muffins towards the end feel free to do so or I added salsa verde to mine after letting them cool. Yes, I have become a salsa addict I feel I eat it on everything now!


9 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

9 responses to “Egg Muffins

  1. I made a version of this a few months back and it was delicious. A great way to make frittatas with built-in portion control (unless you eat five of them as I did).

  2. Those Egg Muffin Pops looks really delicious! Thank you for sharing–it’s such a great idea!

  3. Love this fun idea!! I’d have to make them the night before though…I am so bad about giving myself enough time in the morning! I love my snooze button 🙂

  4. These little egg muffins sound great! I love that they make so many too. They sound like the perfect breakfast when I am rushing out the door in the morning! 🙂

  5. A great & tasty idea to make them thiw ay! Very unique too! They look truly wonderful!

Leave a Reply

