Spin Class

So, exercise is equally as important as diet and seeing how I cheat at times on my diet, I HAVE to exercise to at least maintain my weight. I took my first spinning class this morning and even though it kicked my booty, I will definitely be signing myself up for more classes. My legs were dreading it half way through the class and I was dripping with sweat but you could feel the serious calorie burn. The music is loud and the instructor gives constant encouragement over the mic to keep you pumped. It’s also motivating when you look around the class and there are others in there 20 and 30 years my senior peddling away barely sweating (class pros). I think I can, I think I can! πŸ™‚ You control everything from your speed and resistance to your intensity level, so it can be as challenging as you want it to be. Like many things in life, you will get out what you put into it. I really enjoyed the class and am looking forward to my next one! Here’s to a mid-week MOTIVATION…


9 Comments

Filed under Exercise & Diet

9 responses to “Spin Class

  1. empire1395

    looks like hard work

  2. Love that quote. Because, if it’s important to you, you DO find a way. Good motivation!

  3. Please motivate me, I’m such a lazy ass!

  4. @ Jorie ..I Agree! It’s easy to find an excuse and I myself am guilty at times but I’m pushing my way through and hopefully will motivate others!

  5. @ maggiedelscorro …there will be more motivation to come! Going to try some new classes I’ve never even heard of until recently and will be reporting back πŸ™‚

  6. Good for you, hun! I could use some motivation myself ….. 😦

Leave a Reply

