Ballet Body

I officially conquered a fear today of attending a gym class ALONE. I know it may seem silly but I’ve always attended a class with a girlfriend in tow. I guess its like having a security blanket you feel more confident by having the support of a friend with you. I had no option, I have decided to challenge myself and try out all the classes the gym has to offer from Kenesis, pilates, yoga, ride & row, etc…You catch my drift! So, this morning I attended the Ballet Body class, please DO NOT be fooled by the name I’ve never sweat so much in my life. It a class that tones and sculpts giving you the lean, dancers body look. You will sweat and burn your way through strength exercises rooted in ballet, pilates, and gymnastics. You achieve cardio, strength, flexibility, and balance. I had to pause a few times throughout the class because the micro movements that were focusing on certain muscles felt like I had 50lb weights attached to me. I can see how this workout can really stretch and sculpt you. I will be attending again! ~Thanks Suzanne!


7 Comments

Filed under Exercise & Diet

7 responses to “Ballet Body

  1. Congrats to you…. a great achievement is to love yourself enough to do what you know is good and right for you; regardless of the little voice inside who may be a little scared…
    The result is always amazing..! πŸ˜‰

  2. I’m nominating you for the Versatile Blogger Award – if you don’t do stuff like that, that’s totally fine! It’ll be on my blog in a few minutes!

Leave a Reply

