Protein Breakfast

After a nice workout I felt guilty eating anything other than a healthy breakfast. So, with the ingredients that were already in the fridge I threw together a protein packed breakfast with eggs whites, mushrooms, red bell pepper, onion, spinach, red new potatoes, and chicken! I was a too rushed to take the time to make an omelette so I sauteed the mushrooms, red bell pepper, onion, and spinach in pan. Then, I cut up some left over chicken from last night and threw into the pan. I placed 4 small red new potatoes in the microwave in a ziploc for 3 minutes until soft and cut up and threw into the pan with the rest of the ingredients. Wa-La! Breakfast of Champions! 🙂


2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

2 responses to “Protein Breakfast

  1. This sounds delish!!!!!!!!!
    I am finding it so hard to get to the gym over the summer months but September all will be back to normal – but I am not waiting that long to try out this yummaroo recipe!

Leave a Reply

