Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies with almond slivers and marshmallows! I know, I know, stop looking at me like that! I feel guilty enough about making them because of course it means I ate them but what I can I say, I’m human! Sometimes you just have to fix the sweet tooth craving and nothing else will do but “Real Sugar”! Apologizing now to the health fanatics that are shaking their heads in disbelief saying, Don’t Do It. 🙂 Another blogger posted this recipe at Forward Foodie and I enjoyed the recipe. It wasn’t an overly sweet cookie …
Ingredients

1/2 cup butter
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla
2 tbsp milk
1 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup almond slivers
3/4 cup mini marshmallows

Directions:
Preheat the oven to 350 F and prepare a baking sheet.
Cream butter in a large mixing bowl until smooth. Add in peanut butter, mixing until fully incorporated.
Cream sugars with the butter mixture.
Add in egg, vanilla, and milk. Mix until smooth.
In a smaller mixing bowl, combine flour, baking soda, and salt. Gradually add this into the wet ingredients until well combined.
Lastly, mix in chocolate chips, peanuts, and marshmallows. I had a few peanut butter m&ms and stuck them in the cookies also
Spoon in heaping tablespoons on to the baking sheet- do not flatten out the dough. Bake for about 7-8 minutes and remove while still slightly undercooked. Leave on baking sheet to cool for 5 minutes. They are super soft cookies!



6 Comments

Filed under Sweet Treats

6 responses to “Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Oh yum… I’m human too.! They’re on my ‘weekend list’… 🙂

  2. Delicious, nice move with the marshmallows!

  3. Crocs Are Awful

    I nominate you back for an inspiring blog award! http://crocsareawful.wordpress.com/2012/08/17/inspiring-blog-award/

  4. How could you! lmao omg my mouth is watering just reading this!!

Leave a Reply

