Jell-O Oranges / Shooters

Hello World! 🙂 I’m always looking for cute ideas to impress friends and this pinterest discovery was a must share! With football season (tailgating) approaching quickly how cute would these be for the pre-game? You could choose the Jell-O of your teams colors and show your a true fan. If you like Jell-O shots these are easy to make and no mess. The paper cup is always messy if you ask me or you could make them for kids (kids party) in a variety of colors and they are sure to be a crowd pleaser!
Ingredients
Oranges
Jell-O (colors of choice)
Melon Baller
Cut oranges in halves. Scoop all of the orange out with melon baller and discard into bowl. If you have a juicer you can use the orange juice instead of wasting. Prepare Jell-O according to the back of the box and spoon into the orange shells. Then place in fridge for next 4 hours or overnight. Once Jell-O has hardened cut the oranges in halves again and serve on platter.



17 Comments

Filed under Cocktails & More

17 responses to “Jell-O Oranges / Shooters

  1. ooothatsshiny

    That looks so fun! Definitely going to try it for my next party 🙂

  2. I cannot wait to make these! Jell-O shots are my specialty but now they’ll look cute, too. Great find!

  3. I love this! I am totally stealing this idea too 🙂

  4. petit4chocolatier

    Love these; great idea!

  5. I so wanna use this for my bday party next month!

    http://www.LoveNiki.com

  6. Very cute idea… I’m thinking for a birthday party, this would make a fun plate… 🙂

  7. Jeni Johnson

    That is such an adorable idea I can’t stand it! I’d be eating all the oranges while I was scooping them out. Did you? Or make a yummy orange salads afterwards? 🙂

  8. Pingback: Benefits of Oranges « Reflections with Rhonda

Leave a Reply

