Strawberry Banana Blast

I have another magically delicious sweet treat for you! We will call this tasty treat Strawberry Banana Blast!
Ingredients
Strawberry Moist Cake
Strawberry Icing
Applesauce (no sugar added)
Mix the strawberry cake batter with 1 cup of applesauce and 1 cup of water! Yep, that’s it! I know you think I’m crazy but its the most moist cake EVER! Well, besides the other cakes I’ve made of course. πŸ˜‰ I pour the batter into my bundt pan and bake according to the directions on the back of the box. Once its baked in the oven, dump cake onto plate. I rub a tiny bit of icing on top of bundt cake (while hot) and let melt. I’m not looking to smother in icing (honestly it doesn’t need any icing) but just a little to add to the flavor. I had over half of a container of icing left, to give you an idea. Then slice onto plate, serve with sliced bananas, and sugar free cool whip. It would be great also with no icing and covered in fresh berries. Yum, Yum!


6 Comments

Filed under Sweet Treats

6 responses to “Strawberry Banana Blast

  1. Hi sweet girl… I’ve nominated your blog for an award, which would give me great pleasure were you to accept..
    http://abcofspiritalk.wordpress.com/2012/08/25/more-awards-thank-you-all/

  2. I love how your recipes are super easy and super tasty. Keep on writing! Take care, BAM

Leave a Reply

