A Few Of My Favorite Things …

I hope everyone has enjoyed their weekend! Although, its not quite over I figured I would share a few highlights of mine. 🙂
Ocean prime friday night consisted of some light eating and drinking. After, a long week your allowed a couple cocktails on the weekend! We ordered the white truffle caviar deviled eggs (INCREDIBLE) and the “Surf N Turf” sea scallops & slow braised short ribs (INCREDIBLE). Also, the chop chop salad which has hard cooked egg, salami, fresh mozzarella, smoked bacon, and club dressing. It was all appetizer portions and we shared them with a bottle of Santa Margherita (MY FAV).
Saturday, a trip to Tony’s Market for a few items turned into a sugar feeding frenzy. I know shake your head in shock because mine is hung low in shame (hehe). Bad girl to eat all these desserts but they got the job done and cured the sugar craving. Well, temporarily that is! Geez, I hope I don’t turn myself into a diabetic with all the sugar I eat. The bakery is front and center so you can’t just walk by the glass case with desserts starring you in the face, so we ordered m&m chocolate chip cookies, sugar cookies, a piggy and monkey cupcake, peach cream cheese pastry, and a slice of lemon meringue pie. WOWZERS!
Saturday evening we were all together for a BBQ! I can’t explain to you and the pictures do no justice on just how thick the cut of these steaks were, they were huge! I know some of you are vegetarians and vegans, God bless you. I have to indulge in a nice juicy filet mignon every now and again. The grill was ready and the steaks went on! They have a beautiful backyard complete with an outdoor kitchen and fire pit. It’s perfect for entertaining. Everyone hung around while David made his secret sauce, one of these days I’m going to get that recipe! Five star restaurants should be begging him for his secret sauce! They were cooked to perfection, drizzled with sauce, and delicious mushrooms with a red wine reduction. I’m telling you my mouth is watering as I’m typing because it was all Ahhh-mazing! We all ate and finished with of course, dessert! Afterwards, we all set around the fire pit sipping wine and Tres Generaciones (tequila). If you haven’t had this tequila it’s not expensive at $50 a bottle and its soooooooo smooth! It was a perfect evening with amazing food, good drinks, and great company!
Well this concludes my highlights if anything else exciting happens between now and the end of day, I will share! Thanks for following!





6 Comments

Filed under Few of My Favorite Things

6 responses to “A Few Of My Favorite Things …

  1. empire1395

    looks like you had a good weekend!!

  2. I have yet to try roasted artichoke! A few months ago vendors sold the m street side. I’ll be sure to try them next year. Glad you had a fun weekend! Hope the week ahead is just as great.

  3. Oh, you are so naughty….. it’s making me salivate but: I like it…! 🙂

Leave a Reply

