Shawl Time

Tis the Fall Season approaching, its the perfect time to start breaking out the shawls. I wondered through Nordstrom over the weekend with no true purpose, other than I’m addicted to shopping, when I stumbled across the scarves and shawls. I started playing in the shawls wrapping them around me like I was a little girl playing dress up. See, the truth is we start playing dress up when we are barely walking, in moms heels and makeup and that never really changes as we become adults. Dress up is fun at every age! The only issue was I loved several of them but had to make a decision on one. I can be a little impulsive at times and wish to purchase them all, only in different colors. I settled for the one you see below, LOVE IT! I like all the bright colors and think it will go well with my jeans and cute plain top. I’m already picturing myself wearing it to dinner! Does that make me crazy or just fashion obsessed? ๐Ÿ˜‰

3 Comments

Filed under Fashion

3 responses to “Shawl Time

  1. That makes you a girl….! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I love the colours… ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I just made a post ’bout your site, hope your fine with me using your picture (if not let me know) – http://lightfriday.com/2012/08/28/thank-you-glitz-and-glamour/

Leave a Reply

