Homemade Peanut Butter

I recently learned how to make my own peanut butter and didn’t realize how easy it would be. I guess I thought it required a big industrial plant, machines and lots of work involved but its SIMPLE!
Ingredients
2 cups of unsalted peanuts
1 tsp brown sugar
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 tbsp honey
Take peanuts and put in food processor. Blend for several minutes until smooth. Once blended creamy add the remaining ingredients and blend a few more minutes until you reach your desired consistency. Yea, I know its just that EASY! After, making my own peanut butter I made a grilled PBJ with my favorite preserves by Clearbrook Farms (california peach preserves)…Deeeeeeee-licious! You can never go wrong with a PBJ šŸ™‚



19 Comments

Filed under Yummy Eats

19 responses to “Homemade Peanut Butter

  1. You can do it without the sugar, and it’s still amazing!

  2. Yum; I love peanut butter…! šŸ™‚

  3. petit4chocolatier

    Absolutely delicious!

  4. What a great idea and fresh. PBJ’s never tastes so good!

  5. suddenly in the mood for peanut butter and jelly yum šŸ˜€

  6. wow, need to give this a go!

  7. I love peanut butter…:P does it stay crunchy or smooth?

  8. There have been many recalls of different peanut butter brands here in California within the past few days because of reports of salmonella poisoning, so I breathed a huge sigh of relief when I saw this post! Also, I’ve NEVER tried grilled PB&J…must try it ASAP! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

