A Few Of My Favorite Things …

Are you ready for some football?!? I cant hear you? 😉 I’m watching the game now and it’s been a pretty low key weekend other than vegging out and spray tanning bodies. Which means… I didn’t eat very healthy this weekend and I have some making up to do at the gym this upcoming week.
Saturday morning I was headed for an egg white omelet when the car suddenly took a left turn into the parking lot of Lamar’s doughnut shop (oopsie). Yep, the car won that battle. I’m a sucker for bavarian creme and cake doughnuts and these happen to be the bomb.com. Yum, Yum! Quiche too? Ok! So, I also indulged in a ham, roasted pepper, and cheese quiche (mmmm mmmm good).
At this point my diet is shot which is no excuse to continue blowing it but I had zero desire now to be a good girl. Mexican it is! Later that evening I went to La Loma for mexican food where I ordered queso, tacos, green chili (world famous) and shrimp with mexican rice & refried beans. Whats mexican food without a margarita? Pointless! They go hand in hand…duh! Why not at this point? I cheated on my diet all weekend and had a love affair with food. #YOLO
Check out the weather report below, it’s officially looking like fall! Chilly willy evenings …Brrr!
Hope everyone has a healthy, happy, and productive upcoming week!



4 Comments

Filed under Few of My Favorite Things

4 responses to “A Few Of My Favorite Things …

  1. I love Mexican food. Hmmm, did a little jogging earlier but my Monday’s not off to a good start. =< Have a great week!

  2. You are a girl after my own heart…
    I often tell people that ‘the car’ made me do it…
    Not me; no siree..! 😉
    Yum…

Leave a Reply

