Flush Fat

I caught the tale end of Dr. Oz the other day and Kim Lyons (celebrity trainer) was talking about her ultimate 10-day diet plan to lose weight. Needless, to say it caught my attention and this was one of her interesting tips below…
I will be posting a few other of her diet tips to follow as I try them! To make combine 1 slice of grapefruit, 1 tangerine, 1/2 cucumber, 2 peppermint leaves and ice. The grapefruit and tangerine burn fat. The cucumbers help you stay full. The peppermint calms your stomach and is refreshing. Drink as much as flush water as you want, but you must have three 8oz glasses before meals for at least 10 days. 🙂 Enjoy!
My supermarket did not have peppermint leaves so I substituted mint leaves. I also added a whole grapefruit, its not going to hurt and I used some of my left over ice cubes with blueberries and lemon. Why not? It’s going to add to the flavor and taste great!

3 Comments

Filed under Cocktails & More, Exercise & Diet

3 responses to “Flush Fat

  1. Looks delicious..! Good job blueberries contain very low sugar) I can’t wait to hear about your weight loss in 9 more days. When you find a weight loss system for pot bellies, let me know!

    • Your thin! I’m not really trying to loose weight but I wanted to share her 10 day diet plan. I like the water it taste good and good for you. Your suppose to drink 8oz before every meal it helps fill you up and the ingredients burn fat. You can’t go wrong!

  2. I really like what you guys are up too. This sort of clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll.

Leave a Reply

