Remove Grease Stains

T.O.D. (Tip of the Day)-My girlfriend was kind enough to share this with me today. I haven’t had the opportunity to try this tip yet but if and when I get a grease stain on my clothes, hopefully baby powder will come to the rescue. Place baby powder on your grease stain, allow to sit for 10 minutes and absorb into the stain, and use a soft bristle tooth brush to brush the baby powder off.
Note: Supposedly cornstarch, flour, or salt cold be an alternative (although, I probably would only try baby powder on my clothes) and removing a fresh stain is always easier then removing one that has set in.
Keep following for Daily Tips on FOOD, FASHION, & HEALTH! XO

7 Comments

Filed under Tip of Day

7 responses to “Remove Grease Stains

  1. This is a super helpful tip for me since I’m always dripping food all over myself!

  2. Pingback: Tips for Removing Stains | Can't Stay Out of the Kitchen

  3. My mother in law does this as well! But i never seem to be carrying baby powder when I stain my clothes lol

  4. Pingback: Tips for Removing Stains | Can't Stay Out Of The KitchenCan't Stay Out Of The Kitchen

Leave a Reply

