Cardio

Good Morning World! Get up and get your workout ON! Do whatever it takes to motivate you …pin pictures of fit women to the fridge or on your pinterest boards, blast high energy music, keep a bikini out or an old pair of jeans you want to fit back into, or torture yourself by starring at Miss America…HA 😉 Just get MOTIVATED!
It’s going to be a busy day today. 🙂 I kicked off my morning earlier with some cardio. Cardio is one of the most important things you can do for your body, whether you want to improve your overall health or loose weight. I’m a member at Pura Vida but if you don’t have a membership at a gym, there are many other ways to get your cardio exercise. Just get up and do something to get your heart rate up and burning calories. It’s not always easy to workout. Actually, I would say its easier to make excuses on why you can’t workout (I’m guilty) but even if its just 30 to 45 minutes of cardio daily you will begin to see and feel a difference in your body.
Note:
1) To burn fat, you should at least do 20 minutes of cardio
2) Cardio improves your overall health, but also helps lower cholesterol and prevents diseases and disorders
3) Commit to doing cardio “at least” 3 days a week
~You Can Do It~

12 Comments

Filed under Exercise & Diet

12 responses to “Cardio

  1. jason price

    Looking Good!

  2. I’m one of those on-again/off-again type of work-out person, but your post has really inspired me to get on the wagon again. Thanks!

  3. Went dancing last night, and off this afternoon to another venue to dance my little legs off. So, I’ll leave the cardio to you; you do it so well…. haha 🙂

  4. oooh, is there anything you can’t do! way to go, tamara. have a great week!

  5. Never heard about Cardio … as an exercise – had to check on YouTube … I hate gyms .. so boring, but I love my Zumba, very similar !!!

Leave a Reply

