Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Man, time flies! I can’t believe its already October…

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. I’m sure everyone knows someone who has battled CANCER at some point. It’s become such a common word discussed in households these days.
I’ve decided to publicly share my story along with immediate family members and friends stories who have been willing to share theirs on my blog (www.glitzgirlzglamourguide.com) throughout the month, to hopefully raise awareness. Cancer does not discriminate on age, sex, or race.
Be proactive and get regular check ups. Encourage those who don’t regularly visit the doctor.
You can make a difference by collaborating with national public service organizations, professional medical associations, and charities/government agencies to share information about the disease and bring awareness!
Continue following for personal stories that hopefully will raise awareness and give strength and hope! XO

5 Comments

Filed under Raise Awareness

5 responses to “Breast Cancer Awareness Month

  1. PICK ME AN OUTFIT

    Hey!

    I wanted to let you know that I’ve changed my domain. So if you want to stay tuned for new posts, just follow me on Bloglovin , Facebook or Google+ 😉

  2. I think it’s fantastic this with Breast Cancer awareness month .. but it should be for all cancers – I’m thinking about all men that dies in cancer and never given a thought. And as our cancer ..

Leave a Reply

