Blue Eyes

Colored mascara is making a strong come back ever since NY Fashion Week. The Runway Models were rocking the fun look and its now the fall 2012 trend! I couldn’t wait to purchase the blue but I’m still wanting the purple and the burgundy. Just make sure when wearing it you achieve a flawless face and well groomed brows. You want a very natural looking face so that all the attention is focused on the eyes and the eyes pop! YSL, Estee Lauder, Christian Dior are just a few of the brands that carry the colored mascaras. I went with the Christian Dior Mascara “Azure Blue” and the Urban Decay eye liner “Deviant” to get the look I was gunning for. FYI.. I also put my eye liner on the inside of my top eye lid (I feel it really adds more depth). You can choose not to use eye liner but I feel with my skin tones it popped more with the eye liner. 🙂
Note: If these brands are not in your budget you can also buy a drugstore clear mascara and a super pigmented eye shadow (color of your choice and crush to powder form), roll the wand in the eye shadow and apply to your eyes!




14 Comments

Filed under Beauty tips & tricks, Product Reviews

14 responses to “Blue Eyes

  1. I love this idea!! I’m going to try it this weekend =) Please check out my beauty blog as well ^_^ http://www.allintheblush.com

  2. I have blue eyes too and i just bought one theother day to try and i love it!

  3. Do you think their are certain colors that work best with brown eyes?

  4. Lovely! Blue looks good on you.

  5. Healthy Glow Nutrition

    I love this! Looks great! 🙂

    • glitzgirlzglamourguide

      Thanks! I’m on a mission to purchase a few other colors (such a makeup junkie) lol

      • Healthy Glow Nutrition

        You’re welcome! I really love this color by Bobbi Brown Called Egglant (eye shadow) It is a deep purple with gold flecks that bring out my hazel green eyes. :)I love makeup as well. If I could afford to I would shop at Sephora weekly 🙂

      • glitzgirlzglamourguide

        Im with you on that one! I would spend hours and thousands in sephora if I could! Thanks for sharing that color with me I’m going to check it out! 🙂 My eyes change colors between a blue and green so purples and bronze colors tend to make them pop 🙂

  6. Healthy Glow Nutrition

    Yeah, I wish too 🙂 That is crazy as my eyes also change color. They get super green in the sun and get more of a hazel brown inside. I do find that deep purple like eggplant and colors with gold really bring out my eyes as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

