Rowing

They say, “Life begins at the end of your comfort zone”. So, I tried rowing for the first time and I must say I was nervous at first. Everything in the gym can look intimidating besides the treadmill (old faithful). Rowing is excellent cardiovascular exercise targeting major muscle groups. The machine works your back, biceps, shoulders, quads, glutes, and your core. In fact you burn almost double the calories using the row machine versus the treadmill or elliptical. Make sure you use good posture and use your LEGS otherwise you can hurt your back. Oh, and women usually keep it on a setting of 2. Happy Rowing! πŸ˜‰



10 Comments

Filed under Exercise & Diet

10 responses to “Rowing

  1. Healthy Glow Nutrition

    I have always been intimidated by the rowing machine at the gym…It just looks awkward lol maybe I’ll give it a try πŸ™‚

    • glitzgirlzglamourguide

      Me too but I figured I would give it a go! Try it πŸ™‚

      • Healthy Glow Nutrition

        I’ll try anything to change it up. I need to burn those damn extra calories. Food seems to be in my face everywhere I turn lol and just like you, I LOVE my sweets πŸ™‚

  2. Ugh I hate rowing! 😦

  3. Tamara, rowers always look so strong..! A great exercise for sure.. πŸ™‚

  4. I love love rowing-especially crew! So glad that you liked it!

  5. P.S. The payoff is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

