Shea Butter Body Scrub

As women we spend so much time multitasking putting work, family, etc before our own needs that we tend to neglect pampering ourselves. So, I think you should always mark some time off on your calendar and call it “ME TIME”! For some it may seem or feel a bit indulgent but YOU deserve it. After all, we only live once and the spa is relaxing and reduces stress. Let’s not forget its healthy to have ME time (everyone needs time to themselves)! That’s exactly what I did yesterday with my girlfriend Jen at the Spa at Four Seasons. We took an afternoon venture downtown for a hot stone massage and a scrub. I decided to do a scrub because I felt I was becoming a statistic always ordering a typical massage and facial. My skin has been extremely dry, therefore I went with the moisturizing shea butter and salt scrub which is infused with shea butter, sunflower oil, and safflower oil. It was perfect for my over exposed dry skin. My spa therapist applied the scrub all over me, then I rinsed off the scrub in the shower attached to the room, and she then applied shea butter all over my skin. WOWZERS! Incredibly smooth baby soft skin!
After, I decided to purchase the ISUN shea butter body scrub. It’s a nourishing & moisturizing body exfoliant with organic shea butter and mineral salts. Infused with lavender, peppermint, and rosemary essential oils. I figured I would give myself a weekly scrub at home and try to maintain healthy skin with a glow. πŸ˜‰
Alternative: You can make scrubs at home by using sugar, salt, olive oil, or purchase an oil (saffron, sunflower, etc), and you can add scented oil for a pleasant smell (lavender, mandarin, etc). Budgeted scrubs that will get the job done!

6 Comments

Filed under Beauty tips & tricks, Product Reviews

6 responses to “Shea Butter Body Scrub

  1. Shea Butter Body Scrub – got one in present a year ago, an other brand … and I loved. Now I use a chocolate one and I love that too – but I don’t do it every week as I should. When I worked and made good money .. I went for body treatments and full Swedish massage 2 time per month. Those days are gone now. Like this post a lot.

  2. Good for you, Tamara! Your comments about how necessary “ME TIME” is for us ladies is SO TRUE! Time away from your hectic life for a few hours clears your head and helps you appreciate the aspects of your life that might normally make you want to pull your hair out (kids, work, etc). πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Free SEO Tools |

  4. Pingback: DIY Body Scrub | The Balanced Soul

Leave a Reply

