A Few Of My Favorite Things …

Hello All! My weekend post is coming a day later then I would of liked but better late then never! My girlfriend Jen was in town from Florida so she and I did a little shopping and dining. There were a few sales over the weekend and I can’t stress enough how happy I feel when I score a deal. It’s like a kid in a candy store! I found a pair of seven jeans marked down from $198 to $106 at Nordstrom so those were a must buy…SCORE! We also strolled through Neimans and there wasn’t much that I didn’t want…can we say shop-a-holic? I don’t think I’m alone here? Lot’s of wants on the want list. The shoes below are all Charlotte Olympia and HOT! I’m going to have to do a few extra tans a day to afford them but, I WANT! It’s tough being a girl. 😉 After, shopping we went over to North, an Italian restaurant in Cherry Creek and shared the bruschetta brushed with truffle oil, roasted asparagus, crescenza cheese, topped with prosciutto parma (my re-creation is under the category yummy eats). I also had a salami salad with arugula, provolone, and roasted red peppers..Amazing! It’s always nice having a friend in town and having a some girl time.
Later, in the weekend I attempted making the mini fall cakes again but I haven’t quite mastered it yet. I purchased the mini cake pan at Michael’s Craft Store. Mix the cake mix, pour in pan, bake according to box instructions. I then place the cream cheese icing in between the cakes to make them stick together to make a mini cake and decorate with icing and sprinkles. The flavors are all there but the presentation and look of them still leaves something to be desired. I will get it..hopefully!
Hope everyone has a healthy, happy, and productive upcoming week! XOXO





5 Comments

Filed under Few of My Favorite Things

5 responses to “A Few Of My Favorite Things …

  1. Looked really fun! Nothing like a weekend with girlfriends!

  2. Healthy Glow Nutrition

    You look like you had a wonderful weekend! 🙂 The pictures are great! Thanks for sharing 😦 xo Eva

Leave a Reply

