A Few Of My Favorite Things …

Hi Everyone! Hope you had a wonderful weekend! πŸ™‚
I’m pleasantly stuffed from mine. I dined at one of my favorite breakfast joints called “Snooze”! I think the name is adorable but the food is RIDICULOUSLY DELICIOUS! It’s a cute restaurant with a 70s theme and tons of atmosphere. They have a unique menu with high quality food using all natural, farm raised, and free ranging local products and Snooze’s exclusive organic coffee is picked, roasted and flown directly from Guatemala every week. Its always hard to choose what to order from the menu, you can check out their menu at http://www.snoozeeatery.com but I decided on the Chilaquiles Benedict (Carne asada steak served on a cheesy, saucy, tortilla stack topped with poached Niman Ranch eggs, smoked cheddar cheese hollandaise, fresh salsa and cotija cheese) and the Cinnamon Pancake drizzled with syrup, powdered sugar, and pecans. You have to check this place out if your ever in the Denver area!! It’s not your average breakfast place …
Over the weekend I had some sushi for lunch at Hapa in Cherry Creek. Another unique place that they carry a line of sushi rolls with sexual titles, it’s an interesting menu to say the least. I ordered for starters the shumai (shrimp dumplings) and seasoned edamame with truffle and soy (bomb), plus the XXX Roll (avocado and tempura asparagus roll wrapped with hamachi and jalapenos, seared with olive oil and served with ponzu), and the lobster roll. Sushi lovers you would enjoy this quaint restaurant.
Since I’m covering all the food basis I might as well throw some Italian in the mix and so I did! Di’Franco’s is in downtown Denver in the bottom of the Beauvallon building and is ahhhhhh-mazing! Went with take-out on this one which made my night. Took home the Mushroom Polenta (polenta cake, shitake mushrooms, farm fresh egg, arugala + shaved pecorino cheese), Hand Rolled Squash Ravioli (roasted butternut squash, brown butter sage, grated windsor dairy cheese, + an amaretto crumble), and Hand Rolled Gnocchi (italian sausage ragu, grated pecorino, + fresh oregano). Sooooooooo good! What’s Italian without a cannoli? Boring πŸ˜‰
Now, that I shared my food loving weekend with you stay tuned because it didn’t end there! I started making some of my Holiday Desserts that I will be sharing with YOU today!
Hope everyone has a healthy, happy, and productive upcoming week! XOXO
myweekend2
myweekend3
myweekend4
tamarafaith

7 Comments

Filed under Few of My Favorite Things

7 responses to “A Few Of My Favorite Things …

  1. Nothing can beat a good breakfast or brunch and in great company .. is it priceless.
    Not a sushi person had a friend that nearly died from bad rice in sushi that he had on a top restaurant in London. After that haven’t I touched them. Your sushis are pieces of art. Like your photos. Wonderful to read that you love your food.
    The bad thing with Italian food is that I go hungry again after 4 days. *smile

  2. This post is great!! I love reading a good restaurant critique… !! I am an ACF certified Chef and have worked in industry for over 16 years, although I’m currently enjoying being a patron in restaurants these days in prepairation of opening my own cafe or bistro!! (And my husband loves that I’m not a working Chef right now because he gets lots more cooking at home!!) Your flavor/food descriptions were tantalizing and you included details on ambiance… Lovely!! I am in Boulder from time to time.. I’ll have to hop South on 25 and visit Denver!! (Snooze has perked my interest!!) Thank you for sharing!!
    ~ Jen

    • Im glad you enjoyed my post and I wish you well with your new journey and restaurant! If you are in Boulder you have to check out “Snooze” and you MUST check out “Sushi Den” ..They actually have the BEST sushi! I know you probably think best sushi in Denver? Yes! The miso black cod is to die for!
      I love food as much as I love presentation and all these restaurants are known for both! DELICIOUS! πŸ™‚

  3. Wow, that weekend was a food blast! Nice!

  4. Looks like you had a delicious yummy weekend!!! Great blog!!! Your blogger buddie!! The Domestic Diva!!!

Leave a Reply

